NFABD U16 Youth League Supported by FIFA Season 2017
Monday, February 27, 2017



NFABD with the support of FIFA will organise the NFABD U16 Youth League 2017.

Registration is now opened to all U16 teams. However, the teams have to undergo screening and interview process for eligibility. Registration starts today and ends on March 6th, 2017 before 4pm. Entry forms can be obtained at the Competitions Department, NFABD House.

A minimum of 10 clubs and maximum of 14 clubs are to be chosen for this year's league (meeting criteria).

Players eligible to play are youth players born in year 2001, 2002 and 2003.

League format is round robin. (2 rounds home and away). Awards include, Champions Cup, Challenge Cup, Runners Up and medals. Fairplay Award, Most Valuable Player and League’s Top Goalscorer Award will also be in contention.

League starts March 2017 to November 2017. All matches will be played in the mornings of Fridays and Sundays and the venues are; NFABD Artificial Field at NFABD House, Field A & B at the Menglait Sports Complex, and at Sungai Kebun Sports Complex, BSB. Entrance is FREE.

Our opening ceremony which showcases the first match of the season will kick off on Friday 10th March 2017, 700am at the Berakas Sports Complex.

A cup competition with knock out format will be held which is the NFABD Elite Youth Cup that will kick off, insha Allah, August 2017.

This year's league will follow the revised Laws of the Game and under the rules of FIFA.


  • 1st Nationwide Youth League in Asia in 2016
  • Provide U-16 players opportunity to play, enjoy and gain experience at a National level competition
  • Provide platform for grassroots coaches and referees’ education
  • Encourage officials, coaches and players towards good sportsmanship and a fair play code of behavior
  • Encourage local football clubs to start youth development from an early age
  • As a development platform for the future National team


Source: NFABD


Related Links

Ministry of
Culture, Youth & Sports

Official Partnership
Official Sponsors
Media Supporter
2013 © National Football Association of Brunei Darussalam...